Category: Spirituality

Sage Patanjali 0

Patanjali Yoga Sutra: Eight steps of Yoga

Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra states that Ashtanga yoga comprises eight steps of yoga which has to be perfected to reach divine self. Though, yoga was existed and being practiced before Patanjali’s time, it was scattered...

Sage Patanjali 0

Who is Sage Patanjali?

  Rishi Patanjali is a great saint who is believed to have lived during 2nd century BCE, roughly 2500 years ago. He is known as the father of modern Yoga. He was a great...